Coaching Association of Canada

Launched in 2012, the NCCP Coach Developer Awards recognize outstanding individuals who have gone above and beyond to develop certified and trained NCCP coaches in their communities.

There are two types of awards available:

  • National NCCP Coach Developer Award
  • Community NCCP Coach Developer Awards

The 2024 nomination period is now open. Nominations will be accepted until Friday, July 5.

Nominate Now

Recipient, 2023 National NCCP Coach Developer Award  
Barbara Cooper, ChPC (Toronto, ON)  


Previous Award Recipients

2022 Beth Barz, ChPC (Kingston, ON)

2021 Martin George, ChPC (Silver Star, BC)

2020 Kylo Harris (Beausejour, MB)

2019 Kathy Brooks, ChPC (Waterloo, ON)

2018 Greg Henhawk (Six Nations of the Grand River, ON)

2017 Duane Bratt (Calgary, AB)

2016 Andy van Neutegem, ChPC (Victoria, BC)

2015 Sherry Robertson, ChPC (Edmonton, AB)

2014 Glenn Cundari (North Bay, ON)

2013 Jill Brewer (St. John's, NL)

2012 Don Watts (Calgary, AB)





Community NCCP Coach Developer Award

Each year, the CAC recognizes up to 20 deserving Coach Developers who have demonstrated their commitment to the NCCP as an NCCP Coach Developer and who have inspired others to pursue additional NCCP opportunities.


2022 Recipients

Barb Vida (Vancover, BC)

Jennifer Schutz, ChPC (Vancover, BC)

Joe Jhutty (Cloverdale, BC)

Megan Foster (Brandon, MB)

Mike Van Tighem, ChPC (Summerland, BC)

Murray Etherington (Niagara Falls, ON)

Richard Henderson, ChPC (Thunder Bay, ON)

Yannick Bédard (Trois-Rivières, QC)


2021 Recipients

Ann Barteaux (Exeter, ON)

Colin Sinclair (London, ON)

Karen Watson, ChPC (Nanaimo, BC)

Yvon Provencal, ChPC (Ile Des Soeurs, QC)

Monika Elisabeth Schloder, ChPC (Calgary, AB)


2020 Recipients

Alan Smith (Greenfield Park, QC)

Barbara Cooper, ChPC (Toronto, ON)

Joanna Low (Calgary, AB)

Joseph Benedetti (Hamilton, ON)

Marv Fonger, ChPC (Moose Jaw, SK)

Mike Whyatt (Cole Harbour, NS)

Tom Godden (St. John's, NL)

Tracy Blanchard (Lloyminster, AB)


2019 Recipients

Adam Miller (Halifax, NS)

Arthur Hough (Calgary, AB)

Bryan Sask (Surrey, BC)

David Hill, ChPC (Richmond, BC)

Devin Rubadeau, ChPC (Kelowna, BC)

Edward Fong, ChPC (Richmond Hill, ON)

Jennifer Falloon (Vancouver, BC)

Judy May (Humber Village, NL)

Laura Watson, ChPC (Port Moody, BC)

Marc Bowles, ChPC (Penticton, BC)

Morgan Snow (Berwick, NS)

Patsy Pyke (Ottawa, ON)

Rob Csabai, ChPC (Coquitlam, BC)

Scott Searle (Orleans, ON)

Tim Frick, ChPC (Pender Island, BC)

Tom Walker (Vancouver, BC)


2018 Recipients

Jim Loughlin, ChPC (Medicine Hat, AB)

Keith Robinson, ChPC (Squamish, BC)

Kelly Willis (Grande Prairie, AB)

Lynn Boudreau (Elmwood, PEI)

Mark Quinn (Mermaid, PEI)

Philip Perry (Parkland, AB)

Phyllis Sadoway, ChPC (Smoky Lake, AB)

Rod Scott (Brampton, ON)

Sheldon Reynolds (Winnipeg, MB)

Sylvie Beliveau (St-Constant, QC)