Coaching Association of Canada

CAC staff can communicate in 17 languages including: American Sign Language, Arabic, Bangla, Cantonese, English, Finnish, French, German, Hindi, Hiligaynon, Korean, Mandarin, Punjabi, Spanish, Tagalog, Urdu, and Yoruba.

Executive Leadership

 

Lorraine Lafrenière
Chief Executive Officer
​​​​llafreniere@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2363

Language(s) spoken:
English / French

Sudeshna Nambiar
Chief Operating Officer
​​​​snambiar@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2365

Language(s) spoken:
English / Hindi / Punjabi /
Urdu / Bangla

 

Education Partnerships

G Lauziere N Gillespie

Peter Niedre
Director, Education Partnerships, Policy Development and LTAD
pniedre@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2379

Language(s) spoken:
English

Gérard Lauzière
Senior Coaching Consultant, High Performance
glauziere@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2373

Language(s) spoken:
French / English

Portfolio

  • Gymnastics
  • Bobsleigh & Skeleton
  • Luge
  • Nordic Combined
  • Ski Jumping
  • Team Handball
  • Wrestling
  • Athletics
  • Artistic Swimming
  • Skate Canada
  • Judo
  • Cycling

Neale Gillespie                (Currently on leave)
Senior Coaching Consultant, Coach Developers
ngillespie@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2366

Language(s) spoken:
English / French

Portfolio

  • Rugby
  • Alpine Ski
  • Special Olympics
  • Golf (PGA)
  • Cricket
  • Snowboard
  • Soccer
  • Taekwondo
A Sollitt MP Charest Winston To

Adam Sollitt
Coaching Consultant, Provincial/Territorial Coaching Representatives
asollitt@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2386

Language(s) spoken:
English / French / Spanish / Finnish

Portfolio

  • Racquetball
  • Blind Sports - Goalball
  • Volleyball
  • Sailing
  • Field Hockey
  • Rowing
  • Wheelchair Rugby
  • Freestyle Skiing
  • Baseball
  • Water Polo
  • Hockey

Marie-Pier Charest
Coaching Consultant, Research
mpcharest@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2394

Language(s) spoken:
French / English

Portfolio

  • Tennis
  • Swimming
  • Fencing
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • 5 Pin Bowling
  • 10 Pin Bowling
  • Triathlon
  • Boxing
  • Pickleball
  • Sport Parachuting

Winston To
Coaching Consultant, Maintenance of Certification and eLearning
wto@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2351

Language(s) spoken:
English / Cantonese

Portfolio

  • Lawn Bowls
  • Badminton 
  • Speed Skating
  • Ultimate
  • Curling
  • Karate
  • Wheelchair Basketball
  • Biathlon
  • Diving
  • Orienteering
  • Skateboard
  • Surfing
  • Softball 
  • Basketball
  • Climbing
C Wellsman  

Chris Wellsman
Coaching Consultant 
cwellsman@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2355

Language(s) spoken:
English

Portfolio

  • Boccia
  • CanoeKayak
  • Football
  • Shooting
  • Archery
  • Equestrian
  • Weight Lifting
  • Broomball
  • Table Tennis
  • Ringette 
  • Waterski Wakeboard
  • Squash 
  • Lacrosse 

Bukola Enaboifo
Coordinator, Education and Partnership
benaboifo@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2339

Language(s) spoken:
English / French / Yoruba

 

International Programs

W Parro

Wayne Parro
Director, International Programs
wparro@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2364
M: 905.449.1296

Language(s) spoken:
English

Sport Safety

I Cayer

Isabelle Cayer
Director, Sport Safety
icayer@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2376

Language(s) spoken:
English / French

Frances Priest
Manager, Sport Safety
fpriest@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2377

Language(s) spoken:
French / English

Andrea Johnson
Manager, Project
Diversity and Inclusion
​​​​ajohnson@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2391

Language(s) spoken:
English

N Joanette

Nathalie Joanette
Coordinator, Professional
Coaching
njoanette@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2385

Language(s) spoken:
French / English

Vacant
Project Coordinator,
Diversity and Inclusion

 

Marketing and Communications

E Anderson Y Usher

Evelyn Anderson
Interim Director, Marketing and Communications
eanderson@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2382

Language(s) spoken:
English / French / Spanish

Yolande Usher                (currently on maternity leave)
Director, Marketing and Communications
yusher@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2392

Language(s) spoken:
English / French

Selma Baaziz
Manager, Marketing and
Communications
sbaaziz@coach.ca
613.235.5000 x 2395

Language(s) spoken:
English / French / Arabic / German